Happy Friday!: Photo Diary for 6/28

beach w text beach2

the sun has finally arrived!! and I actually managed to wake myself up at a decent time this morning so all in all I would say that it has been a good day. I started it off with making some pancakes. it’s slow going, our nice griddle was thrown away a while ago so I have to cook them one at a time in a pan but they were yummy and thick. my sisters and I actually pick them up with our hands and eat them as is. best way to do it, no syrup necessary. we also spent some time at the pool (I keep saying beach) today and soaked up some sun and enjoyed the water! it looks like more great weather is on the way, I can’t wait!

For dinner I cooked some homemade chicken noodle soup. it was waaaay to hot for that kind of food (hot enough for me to get a pitcher and pour some water on my dog, I don’t think he appreciated it much but I did it out of love!) but it was yummy!!! my sister and I have both had about three bowls each and still counting. nothing like homemade food. enjoy your weekends, all!

IMG_20130628_115804 IMG_20130628_175047
IMG_20130628_174356 IMG_20130628_115250

Endnote: The Heat came out today! I really want to see it, it looks so funny. It’s on my “to see” list. I’m also waiting for Despicable Me 2 which will be out on July 2. It’s probably the funniest cartoon that I can remember seeing, the minions really make it!

xoxo,

kayla

Leave a Reply

